Drayton Economic Development Corp

Economic Development in the City of Drayton is a key ingredient leading to the success of our community today.  DEDCO is helping local businesses and outside companies looking to relocate to Drayton through various incentive plans, tax abatements, and resources, with the overall goal of enhancing the Drayton area through the promotion of economic growth. 

Drayton Economic Development Corporation
PO Box 32
Drayton, ND 58225-0032

Fax: 701-454-6331

For more details, please contact



Fax: 701-454-6331

Inquire with us for meetings.

Free Residential Lots!

For details, please call us.


Drayton Economic Development Corporation is the central organization for gathering people together in a common objective to create new wealth and jobs in Drayton.  DEDCO is a results-oriented, non-profit corporation that works to keep Drayton and the Drayton area on the cutting edge of aggressive development.

DEDCO is made up of businesses and individuals who pay a one-time membership fee to be applied toward funding the programs and efforts of the corporation as defined by the membership. DEDCO focuses its work on the retention and expansion of our local manufacturing and service companies. This local expansion work also includes the development of startup businesses. DEDCO also works to promote Drayton and the Drayton area as a place to do business for those outside companies looking for new expansion and/or relocation of their current operations.

Who should be a member of Drayton Economic Development Corporation?

Every business and/or individual who hopes to see Drayton and the Drayton area remain a vibrant, growing economic community should join DEDCO.  Every business and/or individual who hopes to see Drayton capable of supporting its residents with quality employment opportunities while continuing to provide those residents with a high quality of life should join DEDCO. A membership in DEDCO is especially important to those businesses and/or individuals who have a financial stake in the future of Drayton and hope to prosper along with the prosperity of others.

Board Members

President: Nick Rutherford
Vice President: Peter Anderson


Jason Woinarowicz
Mark Prigge
Ron Corrick
Matt Thompson
Tammy Puppe
Mike Green


Drayton Drug Larry Ritzo Steve Staskivige
Peter Marciniak Dr. Tom Dunham Ardis Olson
Drayton Grain Processors Tom Dowdle Ross Landowski
Daryl Passa Deane Scharmer Ron Corrick
Andy Duncklee Jon Brosseau Roberta Corrick
Kelly Dokken Tom Steenerson Matt Thompson (CPS)
Originals Russell Schumacher Northland Insurance
Northern Nature Seed A. John Schumacher Jason Woinarowicz
RGM Farms James Cochran Northdale Oil
Big Jim’s Tire Up North John M. Schumacher Mark Prigge
Andy Adamson Drayton Improvements Michael Larson
Gary’s Tree Removal Mike Green(Valley Building CTR) Steve Simons
Wade Gjevre B&S Construction (Steve Church) Stan Simmons
David Halcrow KodaBank Drayton Community Chamber
Harold Pederson Roger Weinlaeder Otter Tail Power Company
Donald Holler Drayton Insurance Tammy Puppe
Cenex Harvest States Jim Weinlaeder American Crystal Sugar Co.
Rob Boll Drayton Public School David Raney
Beverly Jensen Valley News and Views A. Gay Jensen
Halcrows Inc. Duane Dicken Peter Anderson
Ross Lambert Nick Rutherford